Thank you for praying about the youth retreat in Indiana. I sensed the Lord’s blessing, hearing of many teens either experiencing conviction or wrestling with assurance of salvation. I’m praying for true converts. Please join me. I really enjoyed my time with these young people!

I preached twice yesterday for Edgewood Baptist Church, and I think I made some lifelong friends in the process.

Below are a few pictures from the retreat. Perhaps you’ll be able to find my mug in the group of teens!

7th-12th graders representing 8 churches from 4 states

7th-12th graders representing 8 churches from 4 states

Pastor Andy Lutz of Edgewood Baptist Church, my college and seminary friend who invited me

Pastor Andy Lutz, my college and seminary friend who invited me

Interacting with the youth

Interacting with the youth

