My trip to South Creek Church was thoroughly enjoyable. I was praying on the way down there and found myself thanking the Lord for the privilege of getting to preach the gospel in various churches around the country. Frankly, it’s only by His grace that I get to preach for one church. One of the more enjoyable aspects of preaching for other churches is meeting the people and observing the different styles and unique aspects of each church.

Please continue to pray for the main preaching pastor of South Creek, Jeff White, as he battles ulcers in his throat area. I had only talked with Jeff on the phone, so it was a real privilege to meet him in person yesterday. He, along with their pastor who leads the music named Justin, are great guys–immediately likeable and welcoming, and passionate for God’s glory. I’m already looking forward to being with their church again on April 13!

