I had the privilege this past Friday and Saturday of teaching in two churches in Arkansas.  Friday night, I taught a childhood conversion seminar in The Bible Church of Cabot.  It was a privilege to see again one of their elders, Jim Erhard.  I like Jim not only because he is an Ohio State Buckeyes fan, but because he is passionate about a Biblical ministry and couples that with a genuine love for the people God has entrusted to his care. 

Then on Saturday morning, I taught the children’s Sunday School teachers at First Baptist Church of Newport, Arkansas.  Alan Rogers is the children’s pastor, and I only recently met him but we are already life-long friends.  He is the real deal–A true man of God who is serving faithfully “in the middle of nowhere.”  He is also a very funny guy–On the way to the conference, I was laughing so hard I was crying hearing him tell about problems he has had with kidney stones and his sinuses (this is public knowledge, by the way).

 Thank you for praying!

